Latest News
  • 23 Jun 2016 – Channel 6: New Solar System Internet Technology (Interview)
  • 21 Jun 2016 – New Solar System Internet Technology debuts on ISS - DUTH contribution is acknowledged by NASA
  • 28 Sep 2015 – NASA officially thanks SPICE team for its contribution to the Interplanetary Overlay Network (ION) system
  • 03 Jun 2015 – The kick-off meeting of SENSKIN project was successfully held in Athens, Greece.
  • 26 Feb 2015 – The kick-off meeting of UMOBILE project was successfully held in the premises of the Engineering Department, University College of London, UK.

Scientific Coordinator

Vassilis Tsaoussidis
Professor, DUTH
Research affiliate, MIT
e-mail: vassilis (at)




Research Staff

Pavlos Efraimidis
Assistant Professor
e-mail: pefraimi (at)

Avgerinos Arampatzis
e-mail: avi (at)

Christos-Alexandros Sarros, Ph.D student

Ioanna Angeliki Kapetanidou, Ph.D student

Vasileios Demiroglou, Ph.D. student


Former Research Staff

Alexandros Karakos
e-mail: karakos (at)

Ageliki Tsioliaridou, Ph.D
e-mail: atsiolia (at)

Christos Samaras, Ph.D
e-mail: csamaras (at)

Stylianos Dimitriou, Ph.D
e-mail: sdimitr (at)

Christos Chatziandreoglou, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: chatzi (at)

Thodoris Spyridopoulos, MSc
e-mail: theospyr (at)

Katerina Petraki, MSc
e-mail: aikapetr (at)

Soyzana Makaratzh, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: souzmaka (at)

Olga Papadopoulou, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: olgapapa (at)

Dhmhtrhs Areths, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: dimiaret (at)

Athanasios Bellios, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: athavell (at)

Alexandros Sourlas, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: alexsour (at)
Vasilis Katos
Assistant Professor
e-mail: vkatos (at)

Ioannis Athanasiadis
e-mail: iathan (at)

Diego Borsetti, Ph.D
e-mail: diego.borsetti (at)

Roman Dunaytsev, Ph.D
e-mail: roman.dunaytsev (at)

Eli Katsiri, Ph.D
e-mail: ekatsiri (at)

Lefteris Mamatas, Ph.D
e-mail: emamatas (at)

Giorgos Papastergiou, Ph.D
e-mail: gpapaste (at)

Ioannis Komnios, Ph.D
e-mail: ikomnios (at)

Efthymios Koutsogiannis, MSc
e-mail: ekoutsog (at)

Sotirios Diamantopoulos, MSc
e-mail: sdiaman (at)

Nikolaos Bezirgiannidis, Ph.D
e-mail: nbezirgi (at)

Sotirios-Angelos Lenas, MSc
e-mail: slenas (at)

Fani Tsapeli, MSc
e-mail: ttsapeli (at)

Ioannis Alexiadis, Dipl.Eng
e-mail: ialexiadis (at)

Maria Tsioumani, MSc,
e-mail: mtsiouma (at)

Sofianna Menesidou, MSc
e-mail: smenesid (at)

Vaggelis Pistolas, MSc
e-mail: epistola (at)